Chris Maley and John Maley Honored in Best Lawyers in America® 2019 Edition

Burlington injury attorneys recognized in areas of medical malpractice and personal injury law

January 15, 2019 — BURLINGTON, VT — Vermont injury attorneys Christopher J. Maley and John P. Maley were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® — the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

Maley and Maley is further recognized with two Top Listed Awards for the most lawyers listed in a practice area:

Chris Maley is recognized in the practice areas of Medical Malpractice Law and Personal Injury Litigation representing plaintiffs. Chris has been selected for inclusion in the publications each year since 2007, and has been selected "Lawyer of the Year" three times: in 2018 and 2015 for Medical Malpractice Law and in 2016 for Personal Injury Litigation.

John Maley has been listed annually by Best Lawyers® since 1995, and is also recognized for both Medical Malpractice Law and Personal Injury Litigation representing plaintiffs. John also has the distinction of being named "Lawyer of the Year" twice: in 2014 for Medical Malpractice Law and in 2012 for Personal Injury Litigation.

Best Lawyers 2019 - Vermont

Vermont Attorneys Chris Maley and John Maley, recognized by Best Lawyers® 2019 in areas Medical Malpractice and Personal Injury Law.

About Maley and Maley PLLC

The Maleys have dedicated their professional lives to representing Vermonters who have been harmed by wrongful or negligent conduct. The father-and-son team, both native Vermonters, founded the firm Maley and Maley PLLC in 2013. Prior to forming their new firm, the Maleys worked together in Burlington for 12 years at the former personal injury law firm Sylvester & Maley, Inc. John has 51 years experience as a Vermont trial attorney and Chris has 22 years experience as a trial attorney. For a full list of the types of cases they take on, please see the law firm's website at

About Best Lawyers

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. Its methodology is designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. "Lawyer of the Year" recognition is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.


Return to News index





Request a Free
Case Evaluation

Please complete entire form, then hit Submit.
Items with asterisk (*) required.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Best Lawyers 2019 badge

Best Lawyers 2019 badge